RabbitMQ Best Practice | Webinar with CloudAMQP

February 1, 2018
Some applications require really high throughput while other applications are publishing batch jobs that can be delayed for a while. The goal when designing your system should be to maximise combinations of performance and availability that make sense for your specific application. Bad architecture design decisions or bugs client side, can damage your broker or affect your throughput. Your publisher might be halted or the server might crash due to high memory usage. This webinar focuses on best practice for RabbitMQ. Dos and don'ts mixed with best practice for two different usage categories; high availability and high performance (high throughput). Carl Hörberg has been working with RabbitMQ since version 2.6. He launched CloudAMQP(RabbitMQ as a Service) 2012, which today is the industry-leading hosted service for RabbitMQ. Carl and his team know how to configure for optimal performance and how to get the most stable cluster. In this webinar, Carl shares his RabbitMQ knowledge. What will you learn? * RabbitMQ best practice for High Performance * RabbitMQ best practice for High Availability * Common RabbitMQ mistakes WEBINAR LIVE DATE: Thursday 25 January 2018 | 1700 CET / 1600 GMT / 1100 EST / 0800 PST Deck: https://www.slideshare.net/secret/ndMMIcTQnw3W6Y ——————————————————————— SPEAKER CONTACT DETAILS CARL HÖRBERG - Carl Hörberg has been working with RabbitMQ since version 2.6. He launched CloudAMQP 2012, which today is the industry-leading hosted service for RabbitMQ. Carl and his team have probably seen way more configuration mistakes than anybody else. He knows how to configure for optimal performance and how to get the most stable cluster. CloudAMQP is RabbitMQ as a Service - Managing the largest fleet of RabbitMQ clusters in the world. Twitter: https://twitter.com/carlhoerberg CloudAMQP: www.cloudamqp.com ——————————————————————— COMPANY CONTACT DETAILS ERLANG SOLUTIONS - Website: https://www.erlang-solutions.com - Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/ErlangSolutions - LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/company/erlan... - GitHub: https://github.com/esl
Previous
13 common RabbitMQ mistakes
13 common RabbitMQ mistakes

Next Video
Troubleshooting RabbitMQ and Microservices That Use It — Michael Klishin
Troubleshooting RabbitMQ and Microservices That Use It — Michael Klishin

Slides: http://www.slideshare.net/Pivotal/troubleshooting-rabbitmq-and-microservices-that-use-it Designing...