What to Expect from Pivotal at ApacheCon Europe 2015

September 17, 2015 Gregory Chase

sfeatured-apachecon-budapestIf anything exemplifies Pivotal’s all-in for open source direction, more than 20 sessions and events for ApacheCon Europe would be one such indicator. We are assembling a dozen open source contributors from 3 continents to help educate and inspire our fellow Apache contributors for projects we commit to such as: Apache Geode (incubating), Apache Ambari, Apache Hadoop, Apache Zeppelin (incubating), Apache Tomcat, Apache HTTP Server, Spring XD, Cloud Foundry and the Open Data Platform Initiative.

In addition to the various Pivotal-led sessions, and some big announcements, we have a couple special events that can be attended virtually, or are also open to Budapest locals:

  • Monday Sept 28—Budapest Big Data Meetup: Dive Deeper, Soar Higher: MADlib + HAWQ for Advanced SQL Machine Learning on Hadoop
    Budapest (Hungary) 7PM
    Offsite, see link for location: http://www.meetup.com/Big-Data-Meetup-Budapest/events/224725378
  • Tuesday Sept 29—Pivotal HAWQ’s Nest at Pivotal Hacker Lounge and online
    Budapest (Hungary) 6:00 PM CEST UTC+2 hours
    San Francisco (U.S.A. – California) 9:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours
    New York (U.S.A. – New York) 12:00 Noon EDT UTC-4 hours
    Corresponding UTC (GMT) 16:00
    Join virtually at: https://pivotalcommunity.adobeconnect.com/hawqnest/
  • Wednesday Sept 30—Apache Geode Clubhouse at Pivotal Hacker Lounge and Online
    Budapest (Hungary) – 4:00PM to 5:00PM CEST UTC+2 hours
    San Francisco (USA) – 7:00AM to 8:00AM PDT UTC-7 hours
    New York (USA) – 10:00AM to 11:00AM EDT UTC-4 hours
    Corresponding UTC (GMT) – 14:00 to 15:00
    Join virtually at: https://pivotalcommunity.adobeconnect.com/clubhouse/

Pivotal Sessions at ApacheCon Europe

Monday, Sept 28

Tuesday, Sept 29

Wednesday, Sept 30

Thursday, Oct 1

Friday, Oct 2

About the Author

Greg Chase is an enterprise software business leader more than 20 years experience in business development, marketing, sales, and engineering with software companies. Most recently Greg has been focused on building the community and ecosystem around Pivotal Greenplum and Pivotal Cloud Foundry as part of the Global Ecosystem Team at Pivotal. His goal is to to help create powerful solutions for Pivotal’s customers, and drive business for Pivotal’s partners. Greg is also a wine maker, dog lover, community volunteer, and social entrepreneur.

Previous
Dealing With The Stuff That Makes All The Money: The Legacy Journey (Part 3)
Dealing With The Stuff That Makes All The Money: The Legacy Journey (Part 3)

Part three of the Cloud Native Journey series is focused on legacy application migration and modernization....

Next
On-Device Open Source CI and CD for Mobile Reinvented: Meet Concourse
On-Device Open Source CI and CD for Mobile Reinvented: Meet Concourse

Concourse is a simple-yet-flexible open source continuous integration system which is maintained and develo...